InfoSource: Spammer!
Here is some spam I received from InfoSource. Consider:
- The return email address is forged.
- There is no URL shown for further information anywhere in the
spam. Responses are directed to a FAX number.
- The email contains random characters in the Subject header and
at the end of the body, presumably to fool spam filters.
- A telephone number, 905-751-0919, is provided but it is an
overfull voicemail box. I'd be inclined to spring for a more
robust voicemail system if I was charging $375 for one CD-ROM and
I was a legitimate business concern.
National-Directories.com
is an alias, it shows the InfoSource name but a different address
(4410 Massachusetts Ave NW, #201, Washington, DC, 20016-5572). It
does have the same telephone and FAX numbers as the InfoSource Group
website. 4410 Massachusetts Ave NW, Washington, DC, 20016, is the
address of some
commercial establishments on the campus of American
University.
The address shown by InfoSource Group on their website is 4841 Yonge
Street, Suite 524, Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
David Levine
Last modified: Sat Dec 4 10:09:07 CST 2004